Superintendent's Message

Welcome to Crawford County Schools. It is my pleasure to serve as the corporation Superintendent. Our corporation covers all of Crawford County. We have three elementary schools: East Crawford, South Crawford, and West Crawford Elementary, as well as Crawford County Middle School and Crawford County High School.

Milltown Elementary in 2006, Leavenworth Elementary in 2009 and English Elementary in 2010 have been identified as National Blue Ribbon Schools.
Our schools are supported by the Boys and Girls Club of Harrison and Crawford County with before and after school child care. We have an alternative school located in the High School in Marengo, Indiana.

Crawford County Senior High’s outstanding program has been recognized by the State and National Advance Placement Program. Starting in the 2014-2015 school year students were given 1 to 1 laptop computers in grades 9-12.

The AdvancED Accreditation Commission has determined that Crawford County Community School Corporation has met the Accreditation Standards for a Quality School System, engaging in a continuous systemic process of educational improvement, and has effective and efficient quality assurance controls throughout the system and its schools. This achievement recognizes the quality of education afforded the students in Crawford County Community School Corporation through the leadership of the superintendent and governing authority, the dedication and service of the professional staff, and the support of community stakeholders.

Board of Education

Traci Kerns - Member

Kim Howerton - School Board Secretary

Larry Bye - Member

Doug McLain - Member

Myrna Sanders - Member

Dennis Talley - School Board Vice-President

Lance Stroud - School Board President